Mar 282010
From OA MTBO Selectors: I am very pleased to be able to anounce that, despite some delay, Orienteering Australia has ratified the recommended OA MTBO teams to WOC and JWOC 2010. Australian Mountain BIke Orienteering Team for 2010 WOC and JWOC MEN Adrian Jackson          MF    VIC Alex Randall              YV    VIC Steven Cusworth        BK    VIC Grant Lebbink            EU    VIC WOMEN Melanie Simpson        MD    NSW Mary Fein                    BF    NSW JUNIORS Chris Firman              EN        QLD Luke Poland              BS        ACT Marc Gluskie              AL        TAS The selectors wish to congratulate all the team members and wish them well in their training and performances overseas. Thanks too to the ‘other’ riders who made themselves available for selection, or raced even though unavailable for selection, and provided good competition during the selection trials. Regards OA MTBO Selectors Peta Whitford (chair) Rick Armstrong Paul Darvodelsky OA MTBO Selectors 2010