Tom Norwood Award

The Tom Norwood Award

An annual presentation to be made by Eureka Orienteers in memory of the outstanding contributions and innovations made by Tom Norwood to the Club, since its inception in 1975.  Individuals or groups may be nominated for this award at any point in the calendar year, by sending information to a member of the Committee. The nomination process will close 2 weeks prior to the Annual General Meeting each year in order that the Committee can consider the merits of each and make the announcement at the Eureka Orienteers Annual General Meeting.

Nominations should address the following criteria, but just as Tom’s involvement was diverse and innovative, a nomination will not be excluded because it fails to meet the criteria.

Criteria for Nominations

An individual or group who has shown innovation in developing new opportunities, for and within orienteering.

The Award itself will suit the special interests of the recipient.

The Award will commence in 2019 and be presented annually.



       Warwick Williams


       Ian Chennell


       Not Awarded due to COVID-19 Pandemic


       Ken Dowling