A warm day in Castlemaine was the setting for the final round of the state mtb-o series. With a combination of good planning, consistent riding and accurate navigation, Dale managed to edge out Joyce Rowlands (NE) in W60+ by 6 points. Blake was a bit lucky to narrowly edge Ray Sheldon (YV) by a single point in M60+. Ray opted to ride Course 2 and the Men Open C riders were not up to the navigation on ‘Old Quartz Hill’, leaving it open for Blake to score the maximum 100 points on Course 3 and the overall series. Anitra, David and Stephen had their respective classes wrapped up going into Sunday’s event but still managed good rides on the day. The 2006 EU winners are Stephen Balharrie (Men Open B)* (491 points), Blake Gordon (Men 60+)* (493 points); David Elms (Men Open D) (498 points); Anitra Dowling (Women 40-) (459 points); Dale Ann Gordon (Women 60+)* (490 points). * Repeat winners from 2005.